New Feature: Let’s Talk Text

I carry my love for theatre with me everywhere I go. My storytelling borrows from my theatre training and my writing aims to have the same theatrical visual quality. I’m constantly trying to bring the two disciplines -Storytelling and Theatre- together.

I’m always asking myself, “How can this be more theatrical? “How can I make this more dramatic?” Therefore it is only fitting that I start a new feature, Let’s Talk Text.

Let’s Talk Text will be dedicated to celebrating the work of young theatre makers. To investigating it’s relevance and to starting dialogue about what we are doing right and how to better capitalize on that. But most importantly, to keep everyone updated about what’s playing in our theatres.

 

Leave a Reply

